Taggar

, , , , ,

Min syster och hennes man var på semester på Samos tidigare i höst. Där upptäckte de att typ hälften av öns alla bilar hade registreringsbokstäverna MOA, vilket ju var lite roligt. Då jag växte upp var Moa inte ett vanligt namn, så jag kunde aldrig få muggar, nyckelringar och hårborstar med mitt namn på. Av den anledningen blir jag alltid lite barnsligt glad när jag hittar något som det står Moa på…

My sister and her husband went on a vacation to the Greek island of Samos earlier this fall. There they discovered that something like half of the cars on the island had the letters MOA on them (my name, that is), so they shot a photo of it for me. When I grew up Moa wasn’t a very common name (even tough it is now) so I could never get mugs, keyrings or hair brushes with my name on them. For that reason I always get a little extra happy when I find stuff that has my name on it…