Nästan hela den här veckan har jag varit tokförkyld, det är lite irriterande eftersom min förra förkylning var för ganska precis en månad sen. Jag är fortfarande sjuk men jag börjar ana ljuset i slutet av tunneln i alla fall. För att pigga upp mig själv och förstås alla andra så bjuder jag på några bilder av en vacker, lila tulpanbukett som bodde här under veckan. Det tål verkligen att sägas om och om igen: en liten blombukett gör så mycket för hela känslan i hemmet, så den är väl värd sina 39,50 kr!

I’ve had a bad cold this week, which is so annoying since my last cold was only about a month ago. I’m still unwell, but at least I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. To cheer myself up – and all the rest of you – I wanted to share some photos of a pretty purple tulip bouquet that we had during the week. One thing that can be said over and over again is that a small bouquet of flowers adds so much atmosphere to a home, I think it’s well worth the relatively small cost. Although I’ve understood that tulips/fresh flowers aren’t as relatively cheap in the US as they are here. For the same cost as a bouquet of tulips you can get something like 5 litres of milk, just under two bags of potato chips or just under two bags of Glimma tealights at IKEA. Just a little comparison for you!